REVIEW OF PICKER BY LIZ WILKINS

REVIEW OF PICKER BY LIZ WILKINS – This is not a book I would normally pick up, but having seen some bits and pieces about it on Twitter I decided to take the leap and give it a go. I was not disappointed. The author’s descriptive talents carried me along with the story. His sense of place is terrific – you can certainly “see” your surroundings while you are reading. There are plenty of twists and turns and I liked how the story was drawn out over past and present. If you like your crime gritty and intriguing then this is for you. I will certainly read some more from this author.

Leave a Reply

